top of page

About Us


Our Health Improvement Coalition

In 2011, a group of community leaders from the areas of education, health, faith, business, non-profit, and local government sectors formed to advise WellSpan Health (formerly Summit Health), on a Community Health Needs Assessment (CHNA), which is conducted every 3 years. In 2013, this group evolved into a community collaborative -- Healthy Franklin County. We utilize a collective impact model to align resources and work together to improve the health and well-being of all Franklin county residents. Through the utilization of data, we can integrate practices and coordinate improvements that will provide collective impact, leading to positive change. Health is not just about disease or illness. We know that health depends on the mental, social and physical well-being of an individual. 

Here's our current organizational chart which reflects our current priorities, task force and work groups. To learn more about our task forces, initiatives and how to get involved, contact Noel Purdy at

Vision Statement: To have all people of Franklin County achieve their full potential for health and well-being across the lifespan.

Mission Statement: To promote, strengthen and evaluate Franklin County’s efforts to improve the health and well-being of all people.

Leadership Advisory Committee

The leadership advisory committee helps inform the community health needs assessment process and creates strategies through a joint plan of action to address health priorities and needs. Some members of the leadership advisory committee co-chair task forces ( a + is next to each member that leads a task force).

Kelly Goshen+    
Keystone Behavioral Health

David Grant+    
Keystone Health

Joanne Cochran    
Keystone Health

Bethany Peake    
Executive Director    
Mental Health Association

Barbara Houpt+    
Garden Coordinator    
Network Ministries

Michele Beecher    
Public Health Nurse    
PA Department of Health

Jami Burkett
Shippensburg Community Resource Coalition

Dr. Jose Ricardo-Osorio, Ed.D    
Associate Professor of Spanish & Foreign Language Education   

Shippensburg University

Megan Schreve    
South Central Community Action Programs

Carla Christian  

Executive Director         

Chambersburg YMCA


Annette Searfoss           

Executive Director         

First Start Partnerships


Carolyn Clouser+            

Community Outreach Director  

First Start Partnerships


Mike Ross         


Franklin County Area Development Corporation


Carrie Gray       


Franklin County Government


Amanda Keefer

Resident Initiatives Coordinator

Franklin County Housing Authority


Stacie Horvath 


Franklin County Human Services


Alice Elia            

Sr. Director of Dev. & HR            

Franklin County Library System


Cori Seilhamer+ 

Mental Health Program Specialist/CIT Franklin County MH/IDD/EI


Karen Johnston

Executive Director         

Healthy Communities Partnership

Amy Hicks         

Executive Director         

United Way of Franklin County


Morgan Hovermale

Executive Director         

Waynesboro Human & Community Services


Ann Kunkel

Vice President Community Health & Engagement

WellSpan Health


Daphne Murray

Regional Dir., Case Management Operations      

WellSpan Health


Claudia Schuchardt-Peet             

Hospital Librarian          

WellSpan Health


Pat McCulloh    

Sr. Dir. WellSpan Medical Group Operations      

WellSpan Health


Nickie Fickel+      

Community Wellness Educator      

WellSpan Health


Kim Crider+         

Employee Assistance Program Coordinator       

WellSpan Health


Courtney Porter+             

Account Manager          

WellSpan Well At Work

Healthy Franklin County Staff

Noel Purdy, Executive Director

bottom of page